What’s up for January?

My family and I had a nice holiday.  I had the week between Christmas and New Year’s off and I went to visit family on Prince Edward Island.  I had bought their presents while at work and put them in my desk.  Out of site, out of mind.  Literally.  I totally forgot the presents in the office and couldn’t get back in before I left for the Island.  Oh well.  I stayed with my cousin/best friend and she lives in the bottom half of a duplex that my Uncle (her dad) lives in upstairs.  So there were cousins upstairs too.  I really enojoyed myself and spending time with them.  We played board games and hung out, it was fun.  I didn’t put one stitch into anything while I was away.  Not to say I didn’t buy any stash;)  I got floss for Father Christmas with Toys.  I got needles and a needle threader.  I also got the perle cotton for the casalguidi. 

Since I got home I’ve been working on Father Christmas with Toys.  Here is an updated picture:

 

Stitching Blog Questions (SBQ):

Are you starting something new to celebrate the New Year or
participating in “Guilt Free January?” If so, what are you planning on
starting?

I think that January is going to be a “freebie” month.  No planned stitching for me.  I’ll just stitch what I am in the mood for.  I have some starts planned for the end of the month.  Christmas Mystery V and a Casalguidi piece.  I will probably finish Heirloom Christmas Sampler, I got the soie perlee that I ordered.  The Town Clock Stitchers January meeting is the last Tuesday of the month.

http://blog.blondelibrarian.net/archives/2008/01/sbq-new-year-new-start/

Leave a Reply

