SBQ

SBQ 26 Mar 08

When you stitch a pattern that you have downloaded do you print out
the pattern or do you stitch directly from your computer screen?

I have a couple of HAED patterns in PDF.  I like the idea of being able to view the screen rather than print all those pages.  However, I couldn’t keep track very well.  So I print one or two pages at a time and work off them.  If I had the full Adobe program rather than just the reader I would be able to save a working copy and use the highlight function.  I tend to loose track of the pattern once it’s all printed.  So many loose pages.  I just realized (and can’t believe that it didn’t occurr to me before) that I could print to pre-punched paper and bind the pattern with a binding comb at work.  Another reason for responding to the SBQ, it makes me think. 

The permalink to this post is:
http://blog.blondelibrarian.net/archives/2008/03/sbq-downloads/

Leave a Reply

