Christmas · Cross-Stitch · Town Clock Stitchers

Town Clock Stitchers June Saturday Stitch-In

Since all of the ornaments are stitched for our Christmas Fund raiser (2 sets of ’12 Days of Christmas’) the guild can concentrate on finishing the ornies.  The June Friday Stitch-In produced the hand made cord that goes around the ornie, enough for all of them.  On Saturday we sewed the backing fabric to the ornie, turned them right side out, stuffed them and started to sew on the cord and close the ornie. 

12 Days of ChristmasOrnament with twisted cord applied

I discovered that I am not very good at sewing on the cord.  It was frustrating for me and I ended up giving myself a headache. 

I am currently working on a few things…of course.   I am working on a wedding gift.  Stitching the Rose from Tea Garden by Marilynn Leavitt-Imblum.  One of my favourite patterns and I keep it on hand to stitch a gift when needed.  My friend’s name is Rose and I have been meaning to stitch it for her for ages, but never got around to it.  I am going to put their names and the date of the wedding underneath the Rose. 

My Mom has a birthday coming up and I am going to be stitching her Fairy Grandmother (with brown hair) as per her request.  It’s one of those milestone birthdays so I got her to pick out the pattern.  I wouldn’t have thought to stitch it for her, but she loves the colours and it will go well with her colour scheme in the bedroom. 

3 thoughts on “Town Clock Stitchers June Saturday Stitch-In

  1. Is the pattern for the 12 days of Christmas available?? My 5 yr. old grandson has requested these. Thank you for any info you can supply me.
    “B”

Leave a Reply

