Christmas · Cross-Stitch · EAC · embroiderer's association of canada · embroidery · Lavendar & Lace · Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum · Town Clock Stitchers · WIP

Town Clock Stitchers Exhibit @ Scott Manor House

For the past two summers TCS has done an exhibit at Scott Manor House (15 Fort Sackville Rd. ) in Bedford, Nova Scotia.  The exhibit runs from Monday July 28th to Sunday August 3rd 10:00 am – 4:00 pm.  There is a tea room that serves tea, lemonade, oat cakes, & ice cream wih berries.  Very refreshing on a hot summer day.   The exhibit consists of framed and unframed work in various embroidery techniques that women from the guild have provided for display.  We will also be selling tickets for our annual fund raiser.  We stitched two sets of 12 ornaments with the ’12 Days of Christmas’ theme.  They will be on display as well.  Many of the women took different correspondance courses from EAC this year and some will be on display as well.   

Women from the guild volunteer to be present during Scott Manor House hours to answer any questions that guests have and hopefully get some stitching done.  I have volunteered for either of the last two days (Saturday and Sunday) of the exhibit. 

I will be moving in three weeks, from a one bedroom to a two bedroom with a view of the harbour.  There is so much to do between now and then, but rather than get stressed about it I just remind myself that it will be over in less than a month and I’ll be on vacation shortly thereafter.  I will take a couple of hours when I get home from work to clean and purge my current apartment and then sit down and relax (stitch) until bedtime.  I’m sure time will fly.  I only have two full weekends before the move rather than three because I’ll be attending a wedding in PEI next weekend.

Currently I am working on my mother’s 60th birthday present.  Fairy Grandmother by Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum.  Mom’s birthday is in November so I have to stick to it.

Leave a Reply

