EAC · embroiderer's association of canada · Scott Manor House · Town Clock Stitchers

Stitchy Stuff

I am an office worker, so that means I’m on the computer for the day.  It’s been sooo busy at work for the past while that I don’t want to spend my time in the evening on my laptop.  So I mainly stitch. 

The September and October Town Clock Stitchers meetings were good.  September was an orientation of sorts…catch up on guild business and get an overview of what is to come for the 2008-09 year.  We decided to on a do-it-yourself workshop this fall.  One of the members had displayed a piece at Scott Manor House called “Four Sheep Grazing” and everyone loved it.  We got permission from the designer to use the pattern in a workshop and we started in October.  A few members are leading the way because they have more experience with a certain aspect of the technique (i.e, fabric painting for the background) and to keep us on track (thanks to Agnes and Jean).  Back to the meeting…we went over the eac group course offerings and the seminar in May. 

The October meeting was a little bit of business and then getting started on our program for October/November.  It’s a christmas ornament stitched on congress cloth.  I’m doing mine in blue metallics because I decorate with blue and silver. 

I had to think about what I want to do about vacation next year.  I usually go to PEI and stay with my grandmother, but it ends up being more stressful than work.  I figured that out because I spent the first week of my vacation at home and even though I didn’t do anything I enjoyed it more.  Anyway, I have decided that I am going to go to the EAC Seminar in Kingston, Ontario ‘Thousand Islands Thousand Stitches‘ in May ’09.  I know for sure I’ll enjoy it, since it is a vacation spent doing what I like best…stitching.

I’m the newsletter editor for my guild and I’ve been working on getting that together. 

Tonight is our November meeting, and then a week from today will be our December social and the draw for the 2 ornament wreaths that we stitched for our fund raiser.

Sorry, no pics this post.

Leave a Reply

