blackwork · Book of Ink Circles · EAC · embroiderer's association of canada · HAED · Heaven and Earth Designs · ink circles · Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum · Town Clock Stitchers · Uncategorized

Been busy…lots planned for this year

I’ve decided that Christmas 2009 will be one of stitchy gifts.  I am going to do smaller ones.  I like stitching Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum’s free angels…they work up quickly and the result is wonderful.  I’ve already stitched a couple for presents before.

I am working on the Challenge that my guild is doing.  We did one last year (I made a biscornu) and I got third place in the votes.  The parameters of the challenge are to stitch a sampler  that is 3-4 inches wide and 6 inches long and is original (i.e., not straight out of a pattern book).  We have to keep it secret from the rest of the guild members though, so I can’t describe it or post pics until after the May meeting.  The point is to vote on your favourite without knowing who stitched it and the top three winners get a little prize.  I’ve already started mine, I would rather have it done well before May because…

I am going to be doing another correspondance course from EAC this year.  I have chosen the Beginner Blackwork Embroidery by Colleen Darling.  I am the only one in my guild doing this one this year. 

Town Clock Stitchers January meeting is on the 27th this month, we are going to be doing a small richelieu (cutwork embroidery) piece.  Just big enough to get a feel for the techinque, which I like. 

I’ll post about the stitching I’ve been up to later.  I’ve been working on Book of Ink Circles and an HAED Book keep.

I am looking forward to the EAC Seminar in May, I haven’t found out what classes I ended up with.

Leave a Reply

