bargello · Canvas Work · Chatelaine · Christmas · Cross-Stitch · Finished · linda lachance

Been stitching :)

I’ve been busy stitching since I finished Mystique. While I was in Kingston, ON for EAC Seminar I bought a kit for Bargello Jewells (pattern, materials and canvas) from Northern Pine Designs – Linda Lachance. I love the colours. It was the first time I did a beaded bezel and I don’t think it’s perfect but it does what it’s supposed to 🙂

Bargello Jewells - Northern Pine Designs (Linda Lachance)
Bargello Jewells - Northern Pine Designs (Linda Lachance)

I attended the wedding of my cousin Chelsea in July and while I have started her wedding gift I didn’t have it finished in time. I am going to visit the family after Christmas and will bring it over with me then. It contains some hardanger on the bottom and that is the part I am working on now. I’ll be finished the whole thing within the next six weeks. Since I’ve seen her wedding colours I am now going to incorporate them into the gift.

I’ve stitched two Lavendar & Lace free patterns (two complementary angels) and have no idea who I am going to give them to. I think it would make a striking gift if I framed them in a double window frame. They are done on the same fabric so I might do that yet. I like having small stitched gifts ready to give for Christmas presents.

I bought the Gold (Gifts of the Magi #2) pattern and Accessory Pack from Victoria Sampler a few months ago, and I recently purchased the remaining materials for it. It’s nearly entirely beads, but I have seen it in the Trunk show and love it.

This past year I haven’t been focusing on cross stitch much, and I kinda miss it. I am going to do a few more of the Lavendar & Lace and Mirabilia freebies as Christmas presents and then I’ll concentrate on compeleting things I’ve had around for a while. I want to get back to Watergarden (Chatelaine), Fire in the Soul (HAED), and Peace Angel (L&L).

3 thoughts on “Been stitching :)

  1. That is a beautiful design, but I am totally enraptured with Mystique. Is this pattern still available or was it a class? I love this type of work (having done a couple Jean Hilton pieces) and would to find out any information about it!!

    1. So far the design is only being used as a teaching piece. She was talking about how some of her designs she uses for classes and then release them, but some she keeps for teaching purposes only. I wasn’t paying close attention to which side of the fence she was on about Mystique. I noticed that Nordic Needle carries several of her patterns.

Leave a Reply

