blackwork · Chatelaine · Christmas · Cross-Stitch · Finished · Lavendar & Lace · Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum · Martina Webber · Mirabilia

Always stitching

I haven’t posted much over the summer…about once a month.  I’ve certainly been stitching though.  I’ve finished 3 Christmas presents and started a fourth.   I did a little blackwork design of a lobster.  I printed a picture of a lobster and used graph paper to get the basic outlines going.  I have PCStitch so I used that program to finish the design.  I love my lobster!
Melissa's Lobster 2009
Melissa's Lobster 2009
Two Saturdays ago three of us (Janet, Elizabeth and I) travelled from Halifax, Nova Scotia to Moncton, New Brunswick (about a three hour drive) to visit Because You Count…the most local LNS that we have.  There are only two or three places in Halifax/Dartmouth where we can get DMC floss and that is it.  Because You Count has all kinds of stuff…Caron products, Rainbow Gallery products, Weeks Dye Works, Threadworkx, Kreinik, DMC, Mill Hill, loads of fabric and patterns and probably more stuff that I can recall.  Kids in a candy store!  Janet drove and she has a GPS, so we didn’t have to worry about navigating at all. 

Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum is one of my favourite designers.  I love her free angel designs.  Over the summer I stitched her 1997 and 2005 Angels.

1997 and 2005 Angel - Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum
1997 and 2005 Angel - Marilyn Leavitt-Imblum
They look adorable side by side, but I’ll be splitting them up and giving them to two different people for Christmas.
I finished working on a free design by Martina Webber/Chatelaine called Kathy’s Violets.
Kathy's Violets - Martina Webber / Chatelaine c.2002
Kathy's Violets - Martina Webber / Chatelaine c.2002
I am also working on Mirabilia’s 2006 Cherub. 
The 2006 Cherub - Mirabilia
The 2006 Cherub - Mirabilia
Our guild resumes it’s meetings tomorrow night for the 2009-10 year.  Looking forward to seeing what everyone has been working on over the summer.
2 thoughts on “Always stitching

Leave a Reply

