Finished · hardanger · Victoria Sampler

Gold & Hardanger

I have always admired the series of three designs from Victoria Sampler called Gifts of the Magi.  I just finished “Gold”.  I love it!

Gold (Gifts of the Magi #2) - Victoria Sampler (Thea Dueck)

Back in November/December I noticed that Nordic Needle was doing a Hardanger of the Month club.  I jumped all over that.  Each month I’ll get a design, window card and fancy fibres to do a small design that is meant to go into a window card.  Here is January’s design…I can hardly wait for February.

3 thoughts on “Gold & Hardanger

  1. That Gold piece is simply stunning. I don’t think that I’ve ever seen those designs before. And I think your Hardanger piece is great! Nordic Needle has some great patterns don’t they?

  2. That’s lovely! How much does it cost to subscribe to that? I’ve just taken up hardanger and I’m looking for simple projects.

Leave a Reply

