Cross-Stitch · WIP

The Queen’s Treasure Chest

So I charged the battery for my camera and took pictures of what I’ve got stitched so far.  The only parts I haven’t finished are the gathered pockets that go around the sides.  I ran out of 4mm ribbon for the spider web roses on this part.  I still have some left, but definitely not enough to finish the gathered pockets.  I also haven’t put the beads on yet.  I figure that I’ll do that after all the ribbon roses have been completed.  The pattern is from The Cat’s Whiskers.  The instructions are very clear and step by step for making the box.  While I have never done this type of project before the instructions are good and I’m not worried. 

One thought on “The Queen’s Treasure Chest

Leave a Reply

