Town Clock Stitchers Scott Manor House Exhibit July 2010

I didn’t post all summer…but here are the pictures from my guilds exhibit in July.  Once again the exhibit was gorgeous.  Jean organized and several guild members volunteered as support staff for the week.  Walking in the exhibit room the first thing people saw was a crewel embroidery piece of all the provincial flowers in Canada designed and stitched by Janet Brown.  This corner of the exhibit was for crewel embroidery, thread painting, and candlewicking.

Just inside the door to the right of the crewel embroidery was our display for the Christmas Fund Raisers that our guild stitches every year.   Cross stitch ornaments on wreaths and a banner of four hardanger hearts. 

Then moving left…

Well that is it for my exhibit pictures.  I have been stitching myself and will post that in a seperate entry.  I did a lot of stitching on a few different things…so I only finished one thing this summer (a Christmas present for my cousin).  I’m about 75% through a Mirabilia piece.

One thought on “Town Clock Stitchers Scott Manor House Exhibit July 2010

Leave a Reply

