Tuscan Midnight & Gentle Waves

I am working on another afghan.  The pattern is from “Around the Seasons” from Bernat and is called “Gentle Waves”.  It will be a Christmas present for my cousin Erica.  Her fave colour is pink so I chose three shades of pink and white (Flamingo, Sea Shell, Antique Rose and Snow: Bernat Satin).

Gentle Waves - Bernat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now for the main event 🙂  I purchased two Needle Delights Originals patterns and the fibres for each.  Tuscan Midnight in the cool blues colour way and Amazing Color.  I started Tuscan Midnight first.  So far I am on the fifth round.

Caron Watercolours in Blue Colour Way for Tuscan Midnight

Tuscan Midnight by Needle Delights Originals

One thought on “Tuscan Midnight & Gentle Waves

  1. Hi Melissa, I am working on Tuscan Midnight too! Mine is in the Bright colors, my husband’s choice.
    I don’t know how to get ahold of you. I am using your name “Spring Break” for my retreat project and if you will email me I will email you the pattern. I posted about it last week. See my blog or website for my email address.
    lizartblog.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

