Christmas · Cross-Stitch · Finished

Christmas Tree Skirt

I stitched this for my Mom close to 10 years ago but I never took pictures of it. I’d think about it and then the presents would cover it and I would forget. So this year I took a picture:). I don’t remember the name of the pattern. It was a kit that I got from Mary Maxim.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c00/1853267/files/2014/12/img_0650.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c00/1853267/files/2014/12/img_0649.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c00/1853267/files/2014/12/img_0651.jpg

11 thoughts on “Christmas Tree Skirt

  1. Melissa, the pattern is called
    ‘Dazzling Ornaments Christmas tree skirt’
    By: Needle Treasures
    Pattern: #02952
    Designed by: Joan Marchie
    Your lucky to have it.
    I’ve been trying to obtain the pattern for this design for a number of years now. The company closed in 2012 and if anyone has a copy of the pattern please make it available for your fellow stitches. Thank-you

    1. Hi! Did you ever locate a pattern for this BEAUTIFUL tree skirt? I have searched high and low and cannot find one. I am willing to pay for a pattern—I don’t need the kit. Any suggestions are appreciated! Thank you!

  2. I love how you finished the edge! Is it fabric over cording? I have a skirt to finish and I would love to know how you did this.
    The skirt is beautiful!

    1. My mother did the finishing work on the tree skirt. I am pretty sure she bought the cord pre-made at a local fabric store and I’m just realizing now that I should have taken a picture of the back. She backed the aida with a yellow/gold satin like fabric. Gives the skirt some weight.

  3. By any chance would you still have the pattern to this tree skirt you might want to part with, I really like this.

Leave a Reply

