Mary's Reticule · Stumpwork · Tambour Embroidery

Mary’s Reticule Progress and a Rose

My goal was to have this reticule finished by the time I went to the EAC Seminar “Inspiring Threads”. With less than a month to go I can say that I’ll have the embroidery done for sure but not that I’ll have the reticule seen together.  

I have the vine pattern on all four panels complete, one the of panels completed and a second close behind.  

I also have to finish a retirement gift for my co-worker by the end of May.  I’m stitching a stump work Rose from Inspirations Magazine Issue 85 called: Full Bloom by Susan Porter.  I started on the leaves over the weekend.

  
   
    
 

One thought on “Mary’s Reticule Progress and a Rose

Leave a Reply

