EAC · embroidery · Needlepainting

Sweet Pea

I’ve felt the need to practice needlepainting ahead of my class with Alison Cole at the Inspring Threads Seminar in Toronto.  Im doing the Siennese Illuminated Treasure.  It’s a small piece so I want to work on my finer motor skills.  I always feel clumsy when I switch between counted and surface work.  So I’m going to get rid of that clumsy feeling before class.

I picked Trish Burr’s Sweat Pea to work on.  It fits comfortably into a 5″ hoop.  I really like needlepainting flowers.  I’m allergic to the real things so this is a good way around that.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Pea

Leave a Reply

